# | 0-9 |A |B |C |D |E |F |G |H |I |J |K |L |M |N |O |P |Q |R |S |T |U |V |W |X |Y |Z


Antarctica is the most southerly landmass located about the Geographic South Pole. Antarctica has no permanent population. The only minor settlements are research stations which are served as bases for scientific research.
Such research and the continent as a whole is subject to the Antarctic Treaty of 1959 which does not recognise individual land claims and protects the continent in the interests of international scientific cooperation.

The United States Antarctic Programme (USAP)

The British Antarctic Survey - Natural Environment Research Council

International Association of Antarctic Tour Operators


© Needasolicitor.com 2008 - 2014